Skip to main content

Posts

Cancel Facebook friend request which is made wrongly

Facebook is common platform for making friends all around the world where people find friends by sending friend request. Here people intimate with each other by sharing their ideas and later on they become friend for internal communication. So public access and friend access must be different and friends get priority over personal settings. And privacy for friends is not similar to public. We are flexible in sharing with friends rather with public. We must careful to select friend (except our childhood, classmates, colleagues who are known to us) and there is no need to make any unknown person friend at first time. We need some verification and understanding to make friends in Facebook because there are many fake people who are not real as they stated in their profile. So, sometimes we need to cancel friend request which is already made wrongly or unintentionally. Facebook support Cancel friend request feature, but this feature works until he/she accepts or rejects your ...

Remove or unfriend a friend from friend list in Facebook

Facebook friend feature is main stream of social media. Here people make friends from both known and reliable source (Relatives, class mates, office colleagues, friends and friends of friends) and unknown or unreliable source (Friend request made by unknown person). But, in some cases we decide to unfriend or delete a friend from friend list due to information hiding or information leakage safety. This situation occurs when some of our friend does not behave properly or spread wrong information or posting unsocial picture through Facebook like nonsense. In this odd circumstance we need to unfriend harmful or unsafe friend who deceive others about us by posting unwanted or malicious topics. When you unfriend someone he will not get any updates of your post, picture which you shared as only friend. But there is one problem if you shared your topics with “Friends of friend” then he may able to get update if he friend of at least one friend exist in your current list. After deletion ...

Steps to delete your Facebook Account information and data permanently

In some extreme case, we decide to delete our Facebook ID or account, but Facebook account removal will erase all of your personal information, images, friend list permanently and you will not be able to recover any data or information in future. So be careful before delete a Facebook account because you have another option Deactivate your account. By this Deactivation feature you can restrict user from accessing your data, information and picture from their account and your profile do not visible to others but your personal information is saved in Facebook server for future use. So when you come back to Facebook you will get all previous data and photos which is safe state for any user. So user profile or account deletion is destructive measure and no way to return turn back after final confirmation of deletion from Facebook. But, after reading the above information, if you determine to delete your Facebook account, then you have to follow below steps:- 1. Login your Facebo...

Step by step deactivation process of your Facebook Account

If anyone plan to go away from Facebook for few days or long days, then he can use the deactivate account feature. In this feature Facebook account temporarily closed and all user information like data, photo, contract, friend list remain intact as on last day in Facebook. But when deactivate account one may not get any status update from others or friends who are in the list. Similarly no one get any information regarding you and not able to see your profile. So it is one kind of freezing account.  When you wish to activate your account, you can easily activate it by clicking link in your e-mail which received for deactivate your account. No other formalities for activation and after activation of your account you will retrieve all of your information, photos, data etc at the same of last day on Facebook. So, deactivation is simple technique for hibernate for some from Facebook without any data loss. Here I describe steps to deactivate your Facebook account:- ...

Recovery of permanently deleted files from hard drive

Data deletion is common practice when data is old enough or currently unnecessary or storage of storage device space. But when unintentionally we delete our important document or information or data, we become worried and ask for expert support for data recovery. Data Recovery of permanently deleted files from hard drive is termed as logical data recovery. Logical data recovery technique refers to cluster wise data recovery if the cluster is not over written by another data. The rate of logical data recovery is 100% successful if it is notice first time because data is store in the storage devices by sequential reference and return to previous sector is less if disk space is available and no defragmentation is done. But if data is overwritten then rate is lower than first time. Recover deleted files There are many reasons for accidentally delete data or files from hard drive. It include:- 1. Files removed due to ‘del’ command usage from command prompt in windows or Linux OS. ...

Steps to recover or repair Hard drive bad sectors logically

Bad Sector in Hard drive is common problem and it will cause hard drive crash in future. Bad sector happen when there is physical damage to a part of the hard drive. Auxiliary sectors technique is used in modern hard drive. When the Hard disk controller senses a bad sector in the hard drive, it rearranges that sector to another physical sector on the drive. But bad sector will increase day by day and in long run it may crush. Hard Drive Bad Sector Map Bad sector wouldn't repair by High level Formatting with “Format” Command in Command prompt. Formatting in low level is an additional option but in low level formatting programs and tools to identify bad sectors and cleaning the disk may not proper functioning in such situation. So, Bad sector recovery involve with both logically and physical recovery. Logical recovery can be solved by some software or operating system internal utility. But physical recovery is difficult and success rate is not satisfactory. So when it occurs...

Block websites address manually for security purpose in Windows OS

Sometimes we need to block one or several websites for security or access purpose. There are many third party software used to block specific website but here I discuss about very easy and manual way to block websites. Every browser also has mechanism to block URL but it is not good practice because if we use more than one browser then we have to change individual broser settings. I illustrate unique and independent of all browsers (Firefox, Internet explorer, Goggle chrome, safari, etc), that is amending the “Host” file in windows OS. Steps:- 1. It is very easy process, but before you start modifying host file you must backup your host file for Data recovery purpose in case of any problem. 2. Make sure you are log in as administrator to have access of windows file modification. 3. The location of the hosts file depends on your operating system. In case of Windows XP, Vista and Windows 7 operating system it will find the following link:- C:\WINDOWS\system32\drivers...